Catalpa Tree – Reprise

For those Catalpa Tree fans out there, the beautiful blossoms are all gone now, but we have a bumper crop of the amazing beans that I thought you might like to see.  As far as I know, these are inedible as they are tough as nails.  They are quite interesting to see, though.

IMAG0460

IMAG0458

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Farm and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catalpa Tree – Reprise

  1. Gunta says:

    I remember the Catalpas growing everywhere when we lived in Utah. Always wanted to plant one, but never got around to it. I don’t think I’ve even seen one here on the Coast.

  2. Linsey says:

    I remember catalpa trees from my parents’ lake place. They are interesting. Oh, and best wishes on your mom adventure. Very brave, and she must love you so much for the effort!

Leave a Reply

