Fionn is Wondering…

Fionn said (with his eyes and body language) that I have either been wasting too much time on the computer or that it’s about time I did another blog entry.  I’m not sure which without doing a Vulcan mind-meld and that might be dangerous with a canine.

IMAG0464Any time I have spent looking at the computer screen and typing is time that he does not have my full attention, but I think he has accepted that by this point in his 3-year life.  It does frustrate him when I am “exercising my brain” by playing solitaire or testing myself on Lumosity.  I am too easily hooked on things like that as I have said once before.  However, I would like to brag that since I started training on the Lumosity site, I have theoretically improved my brain synapses considerably and according to their measurements am almost up into the 90th percentile rank for people in my age bracket.  Perhaps I should be embarrassed by it because it shows how much effort I have put into a silly bunch of games.  Let me know if you sense that my posts are getting more intelligent.  (If you think they are deteriorating, please keep that to yourself.)

So anyway, here is a post for Wednesday.  I have been quite busy acclimating my mother to the household routine, yanking weeds out of the garden, fishing, and playing silly computer games. More interesting and fun things in my life:  I am singing a duet with a good friend in front of my old work colleagues.  I never ever would have volunteered to do such a thing on my own but I’d do anything for Molly and as it turns out I am having a lot of fun with it.  I’ve always had in the back of my mind a secret wish to sing in a tight harmony ensemble and voila! here is a tiny opportunity to get my feet wet.  (Thanks, Molly!)

 

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fionn is Wondering…

  1. Gunta says:

    The mind-meld thing with my pup is tempting…

  2. MIME says:

    Well I never-ever thought I would either but the situation begs for it!!!! And frankly, you are carrying the song—you have a beautiful voice.

Leave a Reply

