Updating My Picture

I’ve been thinking that my header picture on this blog is way out of date and ought to be updated.  So much has changed since I took my first picture featuring our pretty little barn reflecting off the new pond.  Now, the cattails are tall and thick.  The grasses and wildflowers are as tall as me and you can’t see most of the barn until you come into the mowed area around my garden.  Of course, we how have our house.

So, this afternoon I took some new pictures and updated the look of the blog.  Here was the old one, for reference.  Things change, and so should I, now and then.

cropped-imag0075.jpg

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Farm. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Updating My Picture

  1. Gunta says:

    Like the new shot very much.

  2. Sam says:

    How beautiful to see the new picture!!

    • bluestempond says:

      Sam, thanks! I miss hearing from you and I hope you get back to blogging soon.
      Nancy

      • Sam says:

        Aww, thanks! We just got back from a two week trip and I’m going to try to get a blog in this weekend! Today I’m prepping as much as I can and this weekend we’re canning. The plan is grand: roasted tomatoes, sauce and/or salsa, sweet relish, Indian relish (cukes, carrot, cauliflour), salsa verde (tomatillo and green tomato) and zucchini pickles.

  3. Looks great! Love all the green!

  4. I love BOTH pictures. Lush, vivid green–in Colorado we have mountains, but not the dense, cool foilage and water you have in Michigan.
    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

