Needle Felting

In preparation for our church bazaar on November 16, I have been creating things.  My own little craft is needle-felting and I think I am beginning to become good at it.  Each one I make gains a little from the previous experience and it’s pretty fun.  I do have very sore fingertips from accidental jabbing, but it is worth it to create something from out of my imagination and love of animals.

I thought I’d share some of my stuff with my blogging pals.  I hope you enjoy these pictures:

IMG_1487

Three Little Kittens

Fox and Hound
Fox and Hound

Terriers and Poodle

Terriers and Poodle

One for "Write-to-Wag"

One for “Write-to-Wag”

 

Mountain Sheep & Kangaroo

Mountain Sheep & Kangaroo

Playful Mutt

Playful Mutt

Swiss Mountain Dog

Swiss Mountain Dog

St. Bernard

St. Bernard

 

Bassett Hound

Bassett Hound

Finger Puppets

Finger Puppets

 

 

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Needle Felting

  1. Gunta says:

    Those are utterly adorable! What great talent.

  2. Amy says:

    Super cool! How can I buy them?

    • bluestempond says:

      Seriously? Well, I have done them on commission before to make replicas of people’s pets. I’ll post a couple and if you want one you can send me a photo and I’ll give it a shot. I have charged $15 for a replica, but just $10 for one that came from my head. If you want one of the ones I showed in the blog entry, I can send it to you for $10 plus postage. Thank you for the compliment, Amy!

Leave a Reply

