My Hands are Too Busy to Type!

I haven’t found time to blog because I’m having such fun making my little animals.  Who knew it would become a hobby to transport me into another world every evening?  As these little creatures form before my eyes, they come to life for me and I feel great affection for every single one.

Thanks to some unexpected reblogging of my recent post, I am getting flooded with requests to create replicas of other people’s dear pets.  It took me by surprise and I had to figure out a way to collect money from them and keep track of all the orders.  I created a shop on ETSY.com and it is taking on a life of its own.  I made about 30 anonymous animals for fun and sold most of them at our church bazaar on Saturday.  I came away with requests from five or six more people who all plan to send me photos of their dogs and cats for Christmas gifts.

I also have gotten inquiries from a couple people to create Christmas ornaments.  That will take a little thought to come up with a good way to do it.  I don’t want to turn it into an assembly line that loses its creative joy.  This is all a bit new to me, but I am finding that I learn with each one I make and they are getting more and more realistic.  I will try to avoid flooding my blog with doggie pictures, but here are a few of my recent ones.

1117132254b111513163211091321041109131831a-0011114131235

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Dog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Hands are Too Busy to Type!

  1. Gunta says:

    Very creative and you’re doing a great job!

  2. gorgeous – love them – well done xxx

  3. michiganme says:

    Now we know where your daughter got her artistic talent!!!

  4. Is your Etsy store also called bluestempond?

  5. Linsey says:

    Know you are busy, but a quick photo of a snowcovered farm would be lovely! No typing required!

    • Joe Nancy Calme says:

      Ha! That’s a good idea, Linsey, and I will try to get on it in the daylight ASAP. I have found very little to say in my blog lately, but certainly I should be able to show a picture.

      On Sat, Dec 14, 2013 at 4:43 PM, Bluestem Pond

Leave a Reply

