Cooper the Rooster

I’m quite fond of my “white” rooster, Cooper.  I put white in quotes because although it is hard to notice on a day-to-day basis, he has been changing color steadily.  0807141502This is good, because I believe he is an Isa Brown and one of our experienced chicken friends told us that he must not be that because he was white.  At the county fair last week I looked over the chickens, and in most cases the roosters were spectacularly multi-colored.

I went back in time and dug up some baby pictures to see how Cooper has been progressing.  Wow!  I wonder how much further we have to go until he is fully matured?IMG_00220529141721"Cooper"

 

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Farm Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

