Unrepentant Criminal

I was so mad at Fionny this morning.  I had to step away from my breakfast for a moment, so I followed procedures: moved the dish to the middle of the table, pushed in my chair, and blocked the path with my coffee cup.  When I returned, my full coffee cup was tipped over, dripping down the table onto the chair and puddling on the floor.  At least he could not quite reach my biscuit.

He was sent right to bed and I glared at him for a couple hours after he was released.  He finally sneaked into the room to be near me, and when I noticed him he was quite the regal pampered pet.  He doesn’t look the least bit sorry to me.0110151204

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Dog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Unrepentant Criminal

  1. Rachel says:

    What a beautiful dog! I love the joys of furbabies! My husband was eating pizza once and his phone rang, so he covered his plate with a paper towel and walked away. When he came back, the paper towel was moved just a bit, the pizza was gone, and our dog was lying on the couch looking full and content.

    • bluestempond says:

      Don’t they drive you nuts sometimes? i just checked out your blog and liked your voice. I am going to follow.

      • Rachel says:

        Thank you!! I’ve got some updates in the works for later today, but life must happen first, so I’m off to the grocery store (I say that with an incredible amount of fear in my voice.) And yes, our doggies drive us nuts but when they’re gone, we miss them so. My pizza-thief, Kyle, died nearly three years ago and my heart still hurts. Now we have Roxie, a 100 lb Rhodesian Ridgeback mix, who honestly needs her own reality show!

  2. lifeunderacarolinamoon says:

    I foolishly set Jim’s breakfast plate down one morning recently and walked back to the kitchen to get mine. Later when I asked how his biscuit was he said, “What biscuit?” I gasped and looked at our 3 little Papillions. All doggie faces carried the look of innocence.

  3. lifeunderacarolinamoon says:

    BTW. Adorable dog!

  4. bluestempond says:

    Thanks. Our pets must be adorable to us in order to remain part of the family after their repeated thievery.

Leave a Reply

