Chicken Playtime

I20151218_153432‘ve done this before – offered my chickens a cabbage to play with – but this year we have a jungle gym for them in their run and it has a built-in cabbage hanging pole. I know they are cold and bored, so I strung up a head out there and an hour later it was already half gone.

This play structure was my husband’s idea and who’d have known that they would love it so to have a platform to jump onto? Perhaps after we get some snow drifts they’ll love it even more. They sure don’t like walking in the snow.20151218_153325

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Farm Animals, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chicken Playtime

  1. Ann Coleman says:

    What a good idea! I think those chickens are lucky to be living at your farm.

  2. bluestempond says:

    Thanks. The happiness is mutual.

  3. lifeunderacarolinamoon says:

    Been gone awhile but so glad to see you have still been here typing away! Always love to read your posts about life on the farm. I am still toying with the idea of chickens of my own..

Leave a Reply

