A lantern in the dark

This is my first “re-blog”, ever. The message really resonates with me so I hope you enjoy it and take comfort in this crazy world in making your corner of it a bit brighter.

BEAN & BANTAM

img_0006

The world seems so much darker these days. Is it just me? I catch myself remembering back to when I was a teenager, or a child, and comparing then to now and wondering if it really is a darker place. I’ve no doubt there have been darker times, but not that I can remember. The news is hard to watch, filled with brutality, with dangerously stupid politicians (yes, plural) in this country, with people driven from their homes by war in Europe, even little children sleeping on the streets. This past August, this past fall and winter, I think my heart started to break a little bit. I found myself walking on the edge of sorrow, and picking a path to carefully steer away from despair, my heart cracked, the rough edges ready to catch on any sorrows I came across.

I’ve steered my way through, and looking back, …

View original post 721 more words

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A lantern in the dark

  1. daphnecybele says:

    Thanks for the share!

Leave a Reply

