Cozy Nest

20170117_113758I was looking for something in the barn yesterday and went to check inside a cabinet. See who was looking back out at me from a nest of insulation gathered from the walls. I should really have scooped it all out and scattered them but I did not have the heart to disturb these babies. I abandoned my plan to get a barn cat last fall in favor of traps but clearly they aren’t working. Maybe next year.

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Farm and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cozy Nest

  1. I wouldn’t have moved them, either! I don’t want mice in my kitchen, but the barn is maybe OK 😛

  2. smfarm says:

    I would’ve freaked out, I’m terrified of rodents. My barn cats keep their population at zero, thank goodness.

  3. Ann Coleman says:

    I think mice are cute, too. I don’t mind them outside, but I draw the line in my house. But then I’m horribly conflicted because that usually involves killing then, and in reality, they aren’t doing anything wrong…just being themselves. I realize I’m the problem, because I don’t want to risk the damage they can do to my house!

  4. cigarman501 says:

    Glad it was in your barn. We are not so lucky.

  5. bluestempond says:

    Oh oh! Mice in the house are a whole ‘nother story.

Leave a Reply

