Gone in 60 Seconds

When it’s really cold like it is this week, I take pity on my poor little chickens and make them a nice warm batch of oatmeal.  They figured out quickly that it was their favorite thing in the whole world.  Watching them gobble it down always makes me laugh, and it is literally gone in sixty seconds.  Cooper, the rooster, is so polite with his girls that he can’t seem to squeeze himself in there to get a single bite.

Click here for a little video if you would like to watch them.  (Let me know if it works, because I can’t view it on my own computer.) I timed it, and a minute later here is a picture of the happy chickens and empty bowl.

0211151101a

About bluestempond

Hobby farmer living at Bluestem Pond in Michigan.
This entry was posted in Farm Animals, Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gone in 60 Seconds

  1. Amanda Meyers says:

    Worked just fine! I also feed my chickens warm oatmeal. It’s so funny to me, some of them like it, others don’t. 🙂 Cute chickens!

  2. bluestempond says:

    I am glad it worked. Don’t know why my computer wouldn’t cooperate.

  3. michiganme says:

    That’s funny. Chickens always eat like they’re starving. You need a bowl with a bigger circumference so they can all fit around!

Leave a Reply

